Instead

Just when I think I’ve understood something about God He shows me just how wide of the mark I am. Today, for instance, I imagined God keeps forgiving us because He made too great an investment in The Creation to give up. Then, factor in Jesus’ obedience unto death – the cost of our redemption – and you get a price beyond measure. Trouble with such thinking, He was quick to point out, is it makes God manlike instead of man Godlike. Point taken. Now what? I’m just saying.

What will it take for humankind to admit, en masse, that such love exists? What will it take for the likes of you, me and the dodo next door to accept the fact that such grace was in fact intended for us, and receive it.

Leave a Reply

