A New Semester On the Horizon

The excitement for the coming semester is building for what feels like the first time in years. Yesterday, the Lord awakened me downloading the introductory lecture for the Migrant Lit class’s maiden voyage beyond cyberspace. Last night, after a powerful, transformative Bible Study, He put me to bed with restored lung capacity.

The fact that my course release has been turned into a chair continues to tickle. Nearly got lost researching best practices in teaching portfolios, blended instruction and 21st century skills. Guess yesterday’s Tech Connection continues to inspire.

While drafting my NCTE session proposal today, I discovered eduTecher, (not a typo) signed up for a new account and began filling my backpack. Hopefully, it will make good on its several promises and I’ll be able to blog and collaborate easily with students in no time.

Loved the Smart Goals tool it links to and am already well on my way to achievement of Goal #1: Complete editing of Dad’s letters.

Leave a Reply

