Sad Commentary

Let me get this straight. A middle-aged woman buying a full tank of gas at 7-11 on Cheyenne and Rainbow before 9 p.m. on a Friday evening may not use the restroom? Shame on us.
On another note…
Why am I surprized when I behave like my students? Fail to read, pay the price. Literally. Accustomed to seeing grades of gas arranged in descending or ascending order, I choose the nozzle on the end and start filling the tank only to discover more than halfway along that I am dispensing mid-grade. I make the necessary adjustments to finish the purchase as originally intended. Shame on me for running on auto-pilot. Shame on 7-11 for banking on that.

Leave a Reply

