Hair Don’ts

A friend sent a link to this interview with the surgeon general with the admonition that I should try not to laugh. This was my response to the issue of folk using hair as an excuse not to exercise:

Now you know as well as I do that if people want an excuse not to do something they’ll use anything and if they want to do something nothing will get in their way. I ‘hid’ behind the hair excuse, still do. But the fig leaf is soooo small that I’m not even kidding myself. The simple fact of the matter is I just have no reason to forgo exercise so I grasp at straws and say my hair keeps me from exercising. It sounds so much more reasonable and so less humiliating than saying, “I’d rather look slovenly, die young and stay in bed“.

A good laugh should be had by everyone on their way TO the gym!

Leave a Reply

