Go Tell It On The Mountain

Hyssop's properties recorded in scripture

At least, that’s what we’re told to do. So why has it taken me so long to actually make the choice to prioritize spreading the gospel message? Faith says, all in God’s time and according to His purpose. Flesh says, you’re a chicken, lukewarm, fence-sitting Christian! Henceforth, I choose faith’s perspective, and will use the very example of how I went for a doTerra consultancy on contact to spread the gospel of peace to all upon whom my thoughts rest and all God assigns.

Step One: Be open to new information, trying the spirits by the Spirit. I attended a workshop on Self-Care offered by the Center for Academic and Professional Excellence. Listened to the presentation. Made use of the services and samples offered. All resonated in my spirit, so I asked for additional information and conducted research on my own.

Step Two: Share the good news. I enrolled as a consultant, ordered products for myself and built my own site. While listening for a name, Speak Life came to me. I researched the scriptural context of this phrase and found it refers to Solomon’s wisdom about plants and animals:

He could speak with authority about all kinds of plants, from the great cedar of Lebanon to the tiny hyssop that grows from cracks in a wall. He could also speak about animals, birds, small creatures, and fish. (NLT)

Perfect. And so speak I will. More to come.

Leave a Reply

