Light Dawns on Marble Head*

It’s been what, six semesters teaching this course online, and only this afternoon did it dawn on me that I might circumvent some of the preferred illusions about the difficulty of teamwork in virtual environments with an introduction to the team project. Go figure. It was fun finding a quote on revolution from Adrienne Rich to accompany my selection of Liria, the Albanian word for freedom, as the root name for the teams. I had fun connecting the dots and formatting the text size and color, even spell-checking, until I was rudely awakened by the “Extend My Session” prompt. As you may have guessed, that means I lost the unsaved work. The second time around was not nearly as pleasing but I got the job done and left the office before dark.

*Explanation of the very apt blog title is available here.

Leave a Reply

