Historic Firsts

December 2010 saw my first cup of coffee. It was Blue Mountain, of course, patriotism being what it is. Today, I received an email confirming the rumor that the eight-week courses in academic and life skills don’t start until after Spring Break. I’ve already written the welcome message and updated the syllabus. Fancy that! The only question that remains is, will I tweak it or let it be. If the former, life hasn’t changed that much. If the latter, well then, that would be the third of my firsts. Bring it on!

Leave a Reply

