sometimes it just bees that way

Consoling a friend this afternoon I reassured her she was not crazy: There simply is no bridge from Venus to Mars. Our own planet has rules that defy explanation. How could we possibly comprehend theirs? Along these lines, I must self report. Things have gotten way out of hand. I need to get somewhere and sit all the way down. Looking for my mobile this afternoon, I finally hit upon the idea to check my purse. This was hanging on the back of my office door. When I rose from my desk and reached for the bag, I glance back under my desk to see my shoes resting on their sides. If I didn’t say it out loud, I at least said it to myself, Who took my shoes off? It’s been that kind of month and we’re only two days in. Enuf said.

Leave a Reply

