Oscars

This year, though I wasn’t able to see more than one film on the list, I decided to attend the Oscar Night here as a charitable contribution to Variety, a group creating opportunities for children with special needs. One friend came with and we ate more than our share of the concessions but less than the scrip that came with each ticket. My sister and one friend text or called to see if I had attended as announced. The friend asked what I thought about the absence of gratitude to God in acceptance speeches. My only thought on the subject thus far is that Hollywood has given the masses wonderful opportunities to talk about God through the years and for this I will be eternally grateful.

Leave a Reply

