Status Static

Turns out the file I saved to flash was my teaching schedule request and not my teaching journal. Go figure. Had lunch with a former student yesterday. Having completed her Master’s in Psychology she’s turning her attention to Art Therapy. Two thumbs up! I’ve been leaning in the direction of creativity these days as well though mine manifests on a scale smaller than enlisting for another tour of duty in academe. I went as far as purchasing a fleece blanket that I think should make a great hat for those of us with thick locks. I’m still wondering about the matching scarf but all of this is stalled as well until I make good my threat to reclaim the study and set up the sewing machine. Writing counts so I’ll just leave this as a marker of my intentions to be more creative this year / decade, inhabit fewer roles at a time (just say no to those who think my time is there’s to fill) and become a better and more consistent steward of this vanishing self, from wingtip to wingtip.

Leave a Reply

