The Inaugural Blog

A couple of days ago, a friend of mine, let’s call her T.J. Ana, invited me to join her on the 30-day NaNoWriMo challenge – to write 50k words in one month starting on November 1st.  After all, I’ve ever been fond of quoting the Chinese Proverb, when the student is ready, the teacher will appear. So I figured this might as well be the moment and I might as well be The One. Walking one’s talk doesn’t have to be as painful as eating one’s words. Not so? Well, we’ll find out. In the meantime, how many folks can I get to pledge a penny for my thoughts? Make that 1 cent per word if I get 25k words done this month, for a total of $250 per pledge; and 5 cents a word if I make the 50k or $1,250. Half the monies raised will go to HELP! Jamaica with the other half applied to defray publishing costs. The way I figure is, if I write 600 words per sitting, three times a day, seven days a week, like Kit said, in Pretty Woman, “it could happen.” Right?

Leave a Reply

